Staff Recognition

Gouverneur Central School District recognizes several staff members throughout the year for their hard work and dedication to the district. Nominations are submitted via a letter by fellow staff members. The nominations are reviewed and the recipient is chosen by the Shared Decision Making team.
ffa at sugar shack

2019-2020 Recipients

Jessica Sullivan
Kara Mashaw
Bev Martin
Brittany Schermerhorn
Meagan Fregoe
Mark Dailey
Saddie Whitaker

girls in forensics blood splatter

2018-2019 Recipients

Martha Burt
Leah Card
Heather Davis
Barbara Gauthier
Nick Costa
Ken Nicholas

drowsy chaperone musical group singing and dancing

2017-2018 Recipients

Emily Mashaw
Bev Phelps
Gina Taylor
Tatia Kennedy
Rachel Newvine
Stephanie Plaisted

bigfish musical lead roles walking and singing

2016-2017 Recipients

Sean Devlin
Martha Burt
Kathy Stamper
Krista Wainwright
Debra French
Roland "Rolly" Houghton
Heather Delity
Jerrilyn Patton
Shawn Hayes
Charity Zawatski
Rita Saidel
Patti Rumble

a hand covering the answer on a scantron

2016-2017 Recipients

Connie Tubbs
Daniel Erdman
Bridget Havens
Terry Turnbull

2 girlfriends in cafeteria with heads together posing for picture

2016-2017 Recipients

Mary Dixon
Pam Mahay
Kiera Matthews
In Loving Memory Colleen McCarthy
Jerrilyn Patton
Barbara Sadue
Cory Young